New Member: Cindy Chinn

Gallery 9 would like to welcome new member Cindy Chinn. Cindy will have a featured wall in September. 

ABOUT CINDY
I was raised in the San Francisco Bay Area and received scholarships for painting and sculpture at an early age.

I have always been creative but didn’t start paintin

g until I was fourteen, this is when I found my true calling…

I started at the Academy of Art in SF when I was sixteen, where I studied mainly sculpture and jewelry, hanging up the oils to let them dry, so to speak.

Many years and many art careers later I have decided to hang up the sculpture tools and start painting on stretched canvas again. This time with acrylics, I have found a new love to nurture.

A recent mural commission took me to St. Maarten and was the beginning of a new focus in my artwork, the beautiful beaches of St. Maarten and beyond…

I am pleased to share that journey with you.

Visit Cindy’s website: http://www.we-r-here.com/cindychinn/index.htm